Indiana Main Street is a part of Indiana Office of Community and Rural Affairs. Indiana Main Street (IMS) was established to provide economic revitalization and professional assistance to participating communities. IMS encourages the revitalization and restoration of downtown areas in Indiana cities and towns. As the traditional heart and hub of government, commerce, justice and social interaction, the downtown business district portrays a city’s overall image.

Their mission is to encourage economic development, redevelopment, and improvement of the downtown areas in Indiana cities and towns. The program is founded on community and economic development that emphasizes the preservation and development of traditional downtown resources.

Read more about Indiana Main Street on their website.

As a participating community of Indiana Main Street, New Castle Main Street is dedicated to renewing, growing, and promoting downtown New Castle by stimulating economic growth and fostering community pride, while preserving our unique history.

Board Members:

  • Carrie Barrett
  • Bernice Stacey
  • Jeff Ray
  • Ed Hill
  • Shaun DuFault
  • Corey Murphy
  • Chris Guffey
  • Bill Upchurch